Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Anyone Seen sixminutemillionaire.com?
I was just at a site called <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.sixminutemillionaire.com">http://www.sixminutemillionaire.com</a><!-- m -->. It looks like it wants to be one of those MLM reference sites, saying it's not affiliated with any company - it just lists them and lets readers rate the companies.

Amway is ranked second (I voted it a 10) out of the four companies it has listed.

Has anyone else been here? It looks pretty new. But it's got a brief description page for each MLM company and a link straight to each company's website. It seems benign, maybe even helpful.

But with so much Amway negativity out there, I can't tell if it's a critic in disguise... Any thoughts?
I've had a look - it seems genuine so I voted a 10 for Amway which shot us up the average ranking - maybe ibofb :mod: with all his cyber intelligence skills might investigate the owners of the sight before we get to involved :mod:
'The only way I can succeed in business is to proactively do something for 'MY BUSINESS' every day'
I look to the Future - for the Future is where I'm going to spend the rest of my Life
yeah, I found it a few days ago. I haven't checked it out (apart from to vote Smile ) but I suspect they'll be selling something or using it for lead generation
Wow! A totally "unbiased" and “original” website created (Jan. 19, 2009 using a standard layout from <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.mymobiles.com">http://www.mymobiles.com</a><!-- m --> and hosted on <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.bluehost.com">http://www.bluehost.com</a><!-- m -->) by “anonymous” individual(s) wishing to provide an “unbiased meeting place for six minute millionaires and aspiring six minute millionaires”.

You’d have thought someone else would have come up with the idea of how to become a millionaire without breaking a sweat.

Now if my memory serves me right, isn’t that the very complaint some critics made, that “some” IBOs were promising getting rich without working hard?

Humm, why would a "new poster" for their very first post, post that here on a website dedicated exclusively to the Amway business? (And possibly on other blogs/forums for the other companies mentioned.)

I wonder, could it be ….na, I’m sure there is no ulterior motive, just a good will gesture. Wink

- Ros
“There’s no such thing as a free lunch”
American saying from the 1940’s

“There is no such reality as something for nothing”
As quoted from Skip Ross, Crown IBO
lol! I didn't even notice it was a first time poster! good catch Smile
True - this was my first post here. I came here because I couldn't find anything else. I came across it on Google, but haven't found anything else about it.

So I signed up and asked you guys.

And that's also why I asked about it in this forum area.

If the site is bogus that's fine, it's better than fine. That's what I was asking. But please don't make assumptions about me. There are enough people out there making assumptions about us - let's not sink to their level.
ahhh - well a second post changes things altogether! Welcome bigbucks. Smile

I don't know if I'd call the site "fake". Just because they have plans and motives doesn't make it fake, any site giving positive reviews about our industry is welcome.
Hi BigBucks! Welcome!

No disrespect intended, just being cautious.

If you'll notice in my posting, my main reference was about the site, not you. However, you'll also notice when I did make mention that it was from a new poster and I was wondering about their possible motives, I added a little wink, just for fun.

I'm glad you decide to come back.

Sounds like you're a fellow Amway Global IBO. Great, glad you're here!

Still, if you've read many comments here on Amway Talk, you'll soon realize there are many wolves in sheep’s clothing and it helps to be watchful.

As I mentioned in my previous post, sites like the one you mention often promote a false promise of easy riches without making mention to the work required to achieve it.

From your second post, it sounds like you don't have any involvement in the site itself but just stumbled across it while searching on the internet. Thanks for clearing it up for us.

Again welcome, wishing you all the best!

- Ros
Honesty and transparency, two necessary virtues for any successful venture.
Thanks guys, it's good to be here!
Ros always on watch - :grin: :aikido: youu'll notice I was much more prudent in my post - that's why I asked for the special one to investigate :mod: anyway it looks like we cleared up things very quickly :hello:
'The only way I can succeed in business is to proactively do something for 'MY BUSINESS' every day'
I look to the Future - for the Future is where I'm going to spend the rest of my Life

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)