Hydrogen Peroxide - Simple Trick to Treat the Cold or Flu
The dreaded cold and flu season is here, so let's fight back! :thumbsup:

This is so-o cool and so easy!

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M0t1K_-YA30&feature=related[/youtube]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2010-12-21, 02:56 AM
Re: Hydrogen Peroxide - Simple Trick to Treat the Cold or Fl
A couple of thoughts - since cold and flu are viral - I'm not sure how much Hydrogen Peroxide affects them, assuming that your ear canals are the sole residing place of said viruses....

HP is an oxidizer - just like chlorine, bromine, ozone, etc. Personally - I wouldn't put ANY of these in a sensitive place like an ear canal.... and God Forbid you have a punctured eardrum..... :shock:

As an IBO, I would prefer to keep my immune system boosted with Echinacea/ A-to-Zinc / ample Vitamin C

But I'm not a doctor.....
2010-12-21, 03:04 AM
Deb Wrote:A couple of thoughts - since cold and flu are viral - I'm not sure how much Hydrogen Peroxide affects them, assuming that your ear canals are the sole residing place of said viruses....

HP is an oxidizer - just like chlorine, bromine, ozone, etc. Personally - I wouldn't put ANY of these in a sensitive place like an ear canal.... and God Forbid you have a punctured eardrum..... :shock:

As an IBO, I would prefer to keep my immune system boosted with Echinacea/ A-to-Zinc / ample Vitamin C

But I'm not a doctor.....
If your fearful about of putting 3% H2O2 directly into your ear, then here is another remedy 4 u Deb, using Vit D, and Vit D can be obtained right from your bu$ineSS. :thumbsup:

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15ycdbSsnAU&feature=related[/youtube]
2010-12-21, 05:30 PM
It's a cinch I'm not a Flu-shot kind of girl - my daughter and Dad both had horrible reactions to them. I just stay healthy - get lots of sleep - and wash my hands after doing something "germy" like pushing a grocery cart around.